Ramping up my interview pitches for the BBC in Davos

After two planes, three trains and two automobiles I arrived in Davos last night.  I have already hit the ground running today and started ramping up my interview pitches for the BBC – there will be some interesting guests – so you should keep your eye on BBC World/BBC domestic news over the next week to ten days.

It is great to be here again – while it is hard work and long hours, I am looking out of the window right now and it is absolutely stunningly picturesque.

Every year I come, I continue to be amazed by the precision with which the WEF’s annual meeting is planned and executed.  When you have such a long list of the world’s political, cultural and religious leaders in one place you can’t afford to drop the ball – that said it still amazes me – such a well-oiled machine!

I will try to post a couple of updates as the week progresses

Leave a comment